January 28, 2008 § 2 Comments

I think what I like about blogs is the fact that their lines are so clean. Do I mean the design? No, I’m not sure that’s it. Or, it might be. I can’t quite put my finger on it. Something about a web-page devoted entirely to words appeals to me. It is a singular experience. There is no friend page. There are few links, or there should be a minimum amount necessary.

If I set up this blog myself, it wouldn’t be anything. Besides what it is, which is words. Or maybe it would be two blogs, side-by-side. Linked in interior frames, but not ugly. One for words, running like a film-strip, in columns (so maybe more like something you’d dig up and display on micro-fiche), and a standard vertical-scroll blog somewhere in the middle, for comics. Or maybe these should be two separate pages. Anyway, that’s the dream. A page, or two-pages, of creativity. Nothing else. Little explanation.

A well and that’s it. You could dip in and dip out. More importantly, I’d do that as well. Drop my deposit, and go. GET OFF THE INTERNET. You know that’s what you want to do too, you silly little information-hoarders. You wide-awake, web-packs. That is the ultimate dream. If you could do it, you would. I know, I know, I know.

§ 2 Responses to

  • Sasha says:

    Um, what happened to not restarting a public blog? And I hate word verification!! Take it away!! I am not a robot!!

  • only absolutely says:

    I remembered blogs were fun. Lisa started one and it made me want to. And yeah, sorry. I forgot about that.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at paorta-kremvax conglomerate.

meta

