March 5, 2008 § 2 Comments

I SHOULD HAVE FORBADE HER

I should have forbade her, but in truth she would have done it anyway; eye-ing me, as she did, with full-born malice as she dipped her knife into that most-redundant of combinations: peanut-butter and buttered oil.

I should have forbade her when I saw those first few signs, when she first (in moments of pure jubilation) expressed her desire to kiss. But now I am greeted with the foulest of sights: for it has developed that she has no qualms about putting her lips (the very same which she will still-pucker for her beloved!) on those stringy and desiccated vermin which have surreptitiously found their way into our household (the cats).

I should have forbade her, but perhaps that was impossible, for by all accounts she was asleep. O’! would that I could have stopped her! Would that I could have ended her maddening pursuit of my pillow, side of the bed, and sheets!

§ 2 Responses to

  • jason says:

    hey, here is the site i was talking about where i made the extra cash, I was making about $900 extra a month…
    check it out ..

  • thomas j. cooper, the third says:

    Jason! I was trying to remember when that happened but now I can’t remember! Was this before or after your neuroplasty?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at paorta-kremvax conglomerate.

meta

