Well

January 21, 2010 § Leave a comment

It’s no good waiting in a wall of silence to break the silence. At lunch, I took the prettiest spoon and I didn’t get to show it off.

One only has to place himself in the library and wait for loneliness to show up. The two of us sired from the same cone of silence. I come there at odd hours, but he is always there. We are both creatures of habit, but my habit is flux and disarray.

I’ve started to scratch jokes into the desks: weeks later, when I’ve forgotten about them, I can pretend they were written by another hand.

“Who is this mischievous fellow who shares my sense of humour? And why hasn’t anyone written him a response?”

***

A funny story

I promise you, tomorrow, or some other day, I’ll tell you a couple of funny stories.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Well at paorta-kremvax conglomerate.

meta

