Mice Palace

March 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

The subway car was full. But I saw two little mice slip in at another doorway. I ran and managed to catch the train. There were so many of us in there. Someone in front of me had their hands on the doorcrack to steady themselves. I bumped into someone else behind me, but they didn’t notice because they were apologizing to someone else.

We have been waiting a long time for our new curtains. Without them our walls are transparent and our neighbours can look in on us whenever they want. Last night we got some, they were finally given to us, but they were the wrong ones. So Lisa decided to make some herself. And she did that.

The house we live in is not a perfect one. I told her, “I read a children’s story once where a house was made out of columns of fine text. It wasn’t just a house, it was a palace. That’s the kind of the home I can make for you.”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mice Palace at paorta-kremvax conglomerate.

meta

