What is a husband?

March 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

What is a husband? Am I a husband? I have heard it said that being a husband is inappropriate. Is it inappropriate to be a husband? That’s what’s been I’ve told. Others have said that husbands are the height of refinement, that to be a husband is to realize a state of elegance unknown to those who are not husbands. Why the difference? Do I represent the husband in a way that suggests the husband has no grace? Is my representation, in other words, improper? Do I demean the husband by association? Is the general position of husbands affected? Just who do I think I am, calling myself a husband?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What is a husband? at paorta-kremvax conglomerate.

meta

